Skip to content

Board of Directors

2019 - 2020 ACC Board of Directors

For over 100 years, the Anchorage Chamber of Commerce has been able to advance a successful business climate because of its hard-working staff and dedicated Board of Directors. The board represents both large and small businesses with diverse backgrounds and vocations and makes decisions about issues with the needs of the entire membership in mind. The board is composed entirely of volunteers who support the business community, attend monthly board meetings, and Anchorage Chamber events.

Former members of the board of directors include Mayors George Wuerch and Zach Loussac; Augie Hiebert, who was instrumental in bringing telecommunications to Alaska; and Robert Atwood, who was a pioneer in the Anchorage newspaper industry.

2022 Board Elections

Board Election Timeline

  • June 21 - Notice to members
  • July 5 - Deadline for petition
  • July 8 - Posting of nominees
  • July 11 - Launch ballot
  • July 26 - Deadline to complete ballot
  • August 2 - Results announced

The Anchorage Chamber Board of Directors has three seats up for election. These seats are three-year terms beginning September 1, 2022.

The Anchorage Chamber of Commerce board of directors will induct newly-elected board members at its first fiscal board meeting in September. Anchorage Chamber members may file a petition to be placed on the election ballot by July 5, 2022.

Board of Directors


Ed Hendrickson, Alyeska Pipeline Service Co.
Ed Hendrickson

Alyeska Pipeline Service Co.

NJ Head Shot 2020
Nancy Johnson

Northern Lights Media, Inc. dba KTUU-TV

Jim Kostka
Jim Kostka

Alaskan Data Solutions, LLC

Barbara Amy

Alaska Railroad

Bal D. Headshot
Bal Dreyfus


Jin Chen, Alaska Skylar Travel
Jin Chen

Brilliant Connection Consulting

Neil Gunn, Venture North Capital Group
Neil Gunn

Venture North Group

Julie Hasquet (2)
Julie Hasquet

Chugach Electric Association

Joy Merriner, BDO
Joy Merriner


Dan Newman Headshot 2019
Dan Newman

Alaska Premier Auctions & Appraisals

Sheron Patrick Portrait
Sheron Patrick

Alyeska Title Guaranty Agency, Inc.

Gary Scott
Gary Scott

Thompson & Co.

Danicia Shiryayev

Northrim Bank

Ryann Swalling

KPB Architects

Tim Thompson
Tim Thompson

Alaska Airlines


Dr. Michael Bernstein

Providence Alaska Medical Center

Chris Block
Chris Block

Alyeska Resort

David Hannon, New York Life
David Hannon

New York Life and Eagle Strategies

No photo available
Ethan Tyler

Cook Inlet Region, Inc. (CIRI)

Tana Skye Nevada

YPG Chair

Jennifer Opsut

Alaska Regional Hospital

Melissa Reiser
Melissa Reiser


First National
Bank Alaska

John Schell

ConocoPhillips Alaska

Jennifer Starck


Gwen Welch
Gwen Welch

Chugach Commercial Holdings, LLC

Nicolle Welch, Wells Fargo Bank
Nicolle Welch

Wells Fargo


No photo available
Larry Baker

Municipality of Anchorage

Deena Bishop
Dr. Deena Bishop

Anchorage School District

Forrest Dunbar
Forrest Dunbar


UAA CBPP College of Business and Public Policy staff meeting with Lt. Governor Mallot and portraits
Dr. John Nofsinger

University of Alaska Anchorage

Bill Popp
Bill Popp

Anchorage Economic Development Corporation

Julie Saupe
Julie Saupe

Visit Anchorage

George Vakalis
George Vakalis


Vakalis Consulting

Scroll To Top